ram ecodiesel problems

This e-mail from Joe, however, really stood out to us. I’ve been writing workshop manuals and been a tech for 28 years.

I just got a 2020 limited. I only put about 100 miles on it. 2014 ecodiesel no problems other than i did not like the update.

Are the FCA engine problems still an issue with the 17-18 model years? The steering wheel would sometimes get stuck in a certain position and the driver would need to use a lot of force to make the wheel return to the center, according to Car Complaints.

Hopefully someone will make a tune and delete for it before everything gets shut down.

A number of complaints on diesel truck forums, as well as to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), have caused FCA (Fiat Chrysler Automobiles) to voluntarily issue a recall to all owners of 2014 and 2015 Ram 1500 pickup trucks powered by the 3.0-liter EcoDiesel engine. @HomeEdition (Video). Tried 6 different times still come out like that. FCA has replaced almost every part of the emissions system one time. It’s considered by many to be one of the best work trucks, and when equipped properly, it can become a very fuel-efficient truck as well.

FCA needs to react before another nightmare lawsuit, or worse: injuries or loss of life. I just bought a 2020 Laramie Eco Diesel. Editor’s Note: We lightly edited this message for grammar, spelling and formatting to match the rest of the article.

For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding. On the right side of the motor the bolts holding the exhaust manifold to the head snap off and create an exhaust leak.

Hi Everyone, I'm new to this forum.

OneControl RV Tech Revolution: Run Your Entire Camper With Your Phone, Gen-Y Executive Torsion Hitch Means Stress-Free Heavy-Duty RV Towing (Video). No issues.